WATCH HERE: Jimmy Page Streaming The Complete Led Zeppelin BBC Sessions Live Today @ 2PM

WATCH HERE: Jimmy Page Streaming The Complete Led Zeppelin BBC Sessions Live Today @ 2PM 

Posted: 9:53 am Wednesday, September 14th, 2016

By Donna Donna

Watch today’s exclusive listening event, live from Olympic Studios In London, with special guest Jimmy Page. The show will conclude with the world premiere of the new video for “What Is And What Should Never Be” from the BBC Sessions.

The Complete BBC Sessions, produced By Page, will be available on CD, vinyl, and digital formats, Including a Super Deluxe Boxed Set, on September 16

Want more info? Read on or CLICK HERE to watch at 2PM!


On Wednesday, September 14, Jimmy Page will host an exclusive Led Zeppelin listening event at Olympic Studios in London featuring the worldwide debut of several previously unreleased tracks from THE COMPLETE BBC SESSIONS, just days prior to the set’s official release on September 16. The listening event, moderated by legendary BBC DJ Johnnie Walker, will be held before an intimate audience and streamed on Facebook Live starting at 2:30PM ET, followed by a conversation with Page and Walker. The evening will conclude with the world premiere of a new video of “What Is And What Should Never Be” from THE COMPLETE BBC SESSIONS. Directed by Ariel Costa, the monochromatic video features a melding of classic Led Zeppelin live performance video with innovative animation.
Nearly 20 years ago, Led Zeppelin introduced BBC Sessions, an acclaimed two-disc set of live recordings selected from the band’s appearances on BBC radio between 1969 and 1971. The band will now unveil THE COMPLETE BBC SESSIONS, an updated version of the collection which has been newly remastered with supervision by Jimmy Page and expanded with eight unreleased BBC recordings, including three rescued from a previously “lost” session from 1969.
THE COMPLETE BBC SESSIONS will be available in multiple formats from Atlantic/Swan Song on September 16:

  • Deluxe Edition (3CD) – Remastered original album plus a third disc of unreleased audio.
  • Deluxe Edition Vinyl (5LP) – Remastered original album, plus a fifth LP of unreleased audio, on 180-gram vinyl.
  • Digital Download – Remastered album and unreleased audio will both be available.
  • Super Deluxe Boxed Set (3CD/5LP) – This collection includes:
  • Remastered album. 2 CDs, each in a replica sleeve.
  • Unreleased audio on CD in a separate card sleeve.
  • Remastered album on 180-gram vinyl.
  • Unreleased audio on 180-gram vinyl.
  • High-def audio download card of all content at 96kHz/24 bit.
  • 48-page book filled with photos of the band, the recording locations, BBC memorabilia, and session information.
  • High-quality print of the original album cover, the first 30,000 of which will be individually numbered.

BBC Sessions was originally released in 1997 and has been certified double platinum by the RIAA. THE COMPLETE BBC SESSIONS builds on that collection with a third disc that boasts eight unreleased performances. In addition, the set includes extensive session-by-session liner notes written by Dave Lewis. For the first time ever, it provides accurate details and notes about all of the band’s BBC sessions.

Musical highlights on this new collection include the debut of a long-lost radio session that has achieved near-mythic status among fans. Originally broadcast in April 1969, the session included three songs: “I Can’t Quit You Baby,” “You Shook Me,” and the only recorded performance of “Sunshine Woman.”

Also included are two unreleased versions of both “Communication Breakdown” and “What Is And What Should Never Be.” Separated by two years, the performances vividly demonstrate the young band’s rapid evolution over a short period of time.

CD Track Listing

Disc One

  • “You Shook Me”
  • “I Can’t Quit You Baby”
  • “Communication Breakdown”
  • “Dazed And Confused”
  • “The Girl I Love She Got Long Black Wavy Hair”
  • “What Is And What Should Never Be”
  • “Communication Breakdown”
  • “Travelling Riverside Blues”
  • “Whole Lotta Love”
  • “Somethin’ Else”
  • “Communication Breakdown”
  • “I Can’t Quit You Baby”
  • “You Shook Me”
  • “How Many More Times”
  • Disc Two
  • “Immigrant Song”
  • “Heartbreaker”
  • “Since I’ve Been Loving You”
  • “Black Dog”
  • “Dazed And Confused”
  • “Stairway To Heaven”
  • “Going To California”
  • “That’s The Way”
  • “Whole Lotta Love” (Medley: Boogie Chillun/Fixin’ To Die/That’s Alright Mama/A Mess of Blues)
  • “Thank You”

Disc Three

  • “Communication Breakdown” *
  • “What Is And What Should Never Be” *
  • “Dazed And Confused” *
  • “White Summer”
  • “What Is And What Should Never Be” *
  • “Communication Breakdown” *
  • “I Can’t Quit You Baby” *
  • “You Shook Me” *
  • “Sunshine Woman” *
  • * Previously Unreleased